English (United Kingdom)Deutsch (DE-CH-AT)

ASMIS Video-Server Software

ASMIS: Advanced Surgical Media Information System

ASMIS is a central storage system which will be act as a "buffer" between the image creating systems inside the OR and the long-term archiving system (i.e. PACS) of the hospital. The main idea of the solution is that the long-term archiving system will not be swamped with uninteresting videos from the OR, instead only the impoprtant video sequences required for the documentation will be archived. For this reason ASMIS features a lot of intelligent and automatic functions, which will support the clinical IT-workflow. ASMIS is developed in close cooperation with surgeons, biomedicals and hospital IT-departments to fullfill the best possible integration with different medical devices and IT-environments.

asmis overview  

 

The server software provides the following features:

  • Import of JPG-Images and PDF-documents
  • Import of videos, supporting the formats MPEG -2, MPEG-4 Xvid, MPEG-4 H.264 and Motion-JPEG, Resolution up to Full-HD 1080
  • Automatic patient assignment via Patient-ID in the filename, HL7-Query for automatic completion of the supported demographical patient data and management of the patient assigned media in the integrated SQL Database; ASMIS supports HL7 Ver. 2.x and 3.0 (XML)
  • If required: manual assignment of pictures, videos and PDF-files to a patient by the user (client)
  • Predefined policies for automatic management of the media-files: the media-files will either be deleted or send to the central PACS server after their lifetime has been expired. This can be configured individually by the file-type
  • Export-function for Media Files (automatic by policy or manually by using the client-software): DICOM-Send to a PACS (DICOM-SCP) and/or USB-Export using open file-format to a folder/USB-drive.
  • A text- and/or graphics overlay can be added to the exported files: i.e. hospital logo, name of the patient, name of the hospital or surgeon, the standard text „Do not use for diagnostics" or a complete customizabe text which can be entered by the user

 

asmis screenshot usbexport

 

The client software provides the following features:

  • Playback, adding comments or deleting single files inside the studies. Even long videos, i.e. with a duration of more than 2 hours will be ready for playback at the client within about 8 seconds (using a gigabyte-network)
  • Video Editing: Using start and stop markers videos can be cutted into shorter sequences; the video processing will be done on the server, the local client PC can be used immediately after the job has been send to the server.
  • Marker- and Comment-Function „Info-Pins": At interesting points inside the video markes can be set ("Info-Pins"). A short text can be added as a comment to these Info-Pins. The playback will be stopped for a short time at the Info-Pins and the entered comment will be displayed. In addition the server creates during a file export additional snapshots at every Info-Pin. If using PACS-Export a study will be created containing the original video and in additional snapshots from every Info-Pin. The comment entered at the Info-Pin will be displayed in the DICOM-tag "Image Comment". Using this function the PACS archive can be browsed for the comment manufacturer independed, perfect for statistics, education or research. Using the open file-export the comment will be added to the snapshots using the video overlay function.
  • Simple Reports using integrated HTML-templates; the templates can be customized easily.

asmis Screenshot videoedit

asmis screenshot infopin

asmis screenshot printtemplate

 

Manufacturer independent and compatible:

ASMIS supports media-files from almost every source. A medical camera source or a digital integrated operating-room sends its videos and snapshots to a network-share which ASMIS is listening to any changes.

 

If using ASMIS with HCI Capture+ HD inside the OR, the following advantages are provided:

Extremly fast video export from the operating room

Videos recorded with Capture+ HD don't have to be re-encoded before they will be exported to ASMIS. After the export ASMIS is re-encoding the video files in the background. Advantage: Even if long videos will be exported the process will not take more than 2 minutes (using a Gigabyte network). The Capture+HD is immediately available for the next surgery.

 

Smart documentation function „Movie around Snap“

Surgeries performed in the operating room will be recorded completly. During the surgery (will the recording is active) snapshots can be taken at interesting points by the surgeon. This can be done via foot-switch or using the endoscopic camera head button "ACC". The snapshots will be used to mark the point for the smart documentation. After the surgery is finished the video and snapshots will be exported to ASMIS which is using the snapshots to create video files "around" the snapshot. The time included to the video before and after the snapshot was taken can be configured to fit the surgeons needs. (For example 1 Minute before and 1 Minute after the snapshot was taken, so the automatic created video will have a total length of 2 Minutes).

Therefore 2 minutes sequences will be created from interesting (marked) points of the surgery, fully automatic and without an additional user access. These "Movie Around Snapshot" files can be automatically be send to an archive (i.e. PACS) for education and research; there is no former user access necessary. The time included in the video before and after the snapshot can be configured individually.

 

Security and data protection

ASMIS supports user management via LDAP authentification or using a internal user database.

The following user access levels are supported:

  • Accessing only the own studies, studies from other surgeons are not visible and cannot accessed.
  • Accessing the studies of the department. The user can access its own studies and also stduies from users which are in the same department/group.
  • Accessing all studies. The user can access all available studies

 

System requirements

Server with Quad-Core CPU, min 16GB RAM, HDD with a minium free space/capacity of 1.5 TB (RAID prefered), Gigabyte Ethernet connection, Operating System: Microsoft Windows 7/8 or Server 2008/2012

 

Licensing and Scope of delivery

ASMIS includes 1 server license and 5 client licenses. The server will be licensed once per hospital (location). Client licenses and concurrent Llicenss can be extended piece by piece. The hardware required for the installation will not be included

 

Download the Datasheet

English (United Kingdom)Deutsch (DE-CH-AT)

ASMIS Video-Server Software

ASMIS: Advanced Surgical Media Information System

ASMIS ist ein zentraler Speicher für chirugische Bilder und Videos, der als „Puffer“ zwischen der Bildgebung im OP und dem Langzeitarchiv (z.B. PACS) des Krankenhauses installiert wird. Der Grundgedanke ist, dass dieses Langzeitarchiv nicht mit unerwünschten oder uninteressanten Videos aus dem OP „überschwemmt“ wird, sondern lediglich die erwünschten und für eine Dokumentation notwendigen Video-Sequenzen hierher gelangen. Dazu verfügt ASMIS über eine Vielzahl von intelligenten und vielfach automatisch ablaufenden Funktionen, die den klinischen Workflow unterstützen. ASMIS wurde in enger Kooperation mit Chirurgen, Medizintechnikern und Krankenhaus IT-Verantwortlichen entwickelt, um größtmöglichen Praxisbezug und Integrierbarkeit in unterschiedlichste Medizingeräte- und IT-Umgebungen zu gewährleisten.

asmis uebersicht  

 

Die Server-Software verfügt über folgende Leistungsmerkmale:

  • Import von JPEG-Bildern und PDF-Dokumenten
  • Import von Videos in den Formaten MPEG -2, MPEG-4 Xvid, MPEG-4 H.264 und Motion-JPEG, Auflösung bis Full-HD 1080
  • Automatische Patientenzuordnung über Patienten-ID im Dateinamen, HL7-Query zur automatischen Vervollständigung aller demographischen Patientendaten
  • und Verwaltung der patientenbezogenen Medien und Meta-Daten in interner SQL Datenbank; ASMIS unterstützt HL7 Ver. 2.x und 3.0 (XML)
  • Bei Bedarf: Manuelle Zuordung von Bildern, Videos und PDFs zu einem Patienten durch den Benutzer (Client)
  • Voreinstellbare Regeln (Policies) zur automatischen Verwaltung der Media-Dateien: Dateien werden, den Policies folgend, nach Ablauf Ihrer Lebensdauer automatisch entweder gelöscht, ins PACS gesendet oder in ein anderes Archiv kopiert; dies ist individuell pro Datei-Typ einstellbar
  • Export-Funktion für Medien-Dateien (automatisch lt. Policy oder benutzergesteuert): DICOM-Send in ein PACS (DICOM-SCP) und/oder USB-Export im „offenen" Format auf einen lokalen Client-Datenträger/Laufwerk
  • Exportierte Medien können mit „eingebrannten" Overlays versehen werden: Logo, z.B. Krankenhaus Logo, Name des Patienten, Name des Krankenhauses oder Operateurs, dem Standard-Text „Nicht zur Diagnose geeignet" oder einem frei wählbarem Text durch den Benutzer

asmis screenshot usbexport

 

Die Client-Software verfügt über folgende Leistungsmerkmale:

  • Betrachten, Kommentieren oder manuelles Löschen einzelner Medien-Dateien. Selbst sehr große Videos, z.B. von 2 Stunden Länge, werden im Client bereits nach ca. 8 Sekunden abgespielt (bei einem Gigabit-Netzwerk)
  • Video-Schnitt Funktion: Mittels Start-Stop Markern können lange Videos einfach auf die wesentlichen Sequenzen gekürzt werden, das zeitaufwendige Neu-Berechnen erledigt der Server im Hintergrund, der lokale PC ist sofort wieder frei
  • Markier- und Kommentar-Funktion „Info-Pins": Innerhalb eines Videos können an interessanten Punkten Marker, sogenannte Info-Pins, gesetzt werden. Diese sind individuell mit einem kurzen Kommentar versehbar. Die Video-Wiedergabe wird an einem Info-Pin kurz angehalten und der entsprechende Kommentar-Text eingeblendet. Zusätzlich erstellt der Server beim Export des Videos an jeder Info-Pin Position ein einzelnes Standbild (JPEG). Beim PACS Versand entsteht somit eine Patienten-Studie, und die Serie enthält neben dem eigentlichen Video zusätzliche Bilder, automatisch generiert von jedem Info-Pin. Der hinterlegte Kommentar-Text an jedem Info-Pin erscheint dann pro Bild im DICOM-Tag „Image Comment". Somit ist die PACS-Datenbank herstellerneutral auch nach diesen Kommentar-Texten durchsuchbar, z.B. für Statistiken oder Ausbildung und Lehre. Beim „offenen" USB-Export wird ebenfalls aus jedem Info-Pin im Video ein JPEG erstellt, der Kommentar-Text ist dann als Overlay in das Bild eingebrannt
  • Einfache Reports durch hinterlegte HTML-Templates, diese sind leicht den eigenen Bedürfnissen anzupassen

asmis Screenshot videoedit

 

asmis screenshot infopin

asmis screenshot printtemplate

 

Herstellerunabhängig und kompatibel:

ASMIS akzeptiert Medien-Dateien von jeder beliebigen Quelle. Ein medizinisches Kamera-System oder ein Digital integrierter OP-Saal sendet seine digitalen Videos und Bilder einfach auf ein Netzwerk-Share (Laufwerk), auf das ASMIS ständig „lauscht“.

 

Beim Einsatz  von ASMIS mit HCI Capture+ HD  im OP ergeben sich zusätzliche Vorteile:

Extrem schneller Versand der Videos aus dem Saal

Die mit Capture+ HD aufgezeichneten Videos müssen nicht vor dem Versand (Export) zeitaufwendig re-codiert werden. Dies erledigt ASMIS im Hintergrund. Vorteil: Selbst beim Versand von sehr langen Videos, z.B. 2 Stunden, dauert das Senden zu ASMIS lediglich nur ca. 2 Minuten (bei einem Gigabit-Netzwerk). Somit ist die Capture+ HD Workstation schnell wieder für den nächsten Eingriff frei.

 

Automatische Dokumentier-Funktion „Movie around Snap“

Eingriffe werden im Saal mit Capture +HD vollständig aufgezeichnet (Schnitt zu Naht). Während  des Eingriffs, also während der laufenden Videoaufnahme, können an interessanten Stellen zusätzlich Standbilder (Snapshots) durch den Operateur erstellt werden. Dies geschieht z.B. über Fußschalter oder den „Acc“-Button am endoskopischen Kamerakopf. Diese Standbilder dienen als „Marker“, um die betreffende Stelle während des Eingriffs für die automatische Dokumentation zu markieren. Nach Abschluss der OP und Versand zu ASMIS erstellt der Server automatisch Video-Sequenzen an den Stellen, die durch den Operatur mittels Snapshot-Marker gekennzeichnet wurden. Diese Videosequenzen beginnen z.B. 1 Minute vor dem Marker und enden 1 Minute nach dem Marker.

Somit entstehen also kurze 2-Minuten Videosequenzen aus den interessanten (markierten) Punkten des Eingriffs, vollautomatisch und ohne zusätzlichen / nachträglichen Benutzereingriff. Diese „Movies aroud Snap“ lassen sich per Vorgabe (Policy) automatisch ins PACS oder in ein anderes Archiv, z.B. für Forschung und Lehre, versenden; der Benutzer muss hierfür nichts weiter unternehmen. Auch lassen sich die Zeiten (plus / minus) individuell voreinstellen, also z.B. 2 Minuten vor dem Marker und 5 Minuten danach, ergibt dann 7-Minuten-Sequenzen, die durch die Automatik erzeugt werden.

 

Sicherheit und Datenschutz
ASMIS unterstützt Benutzer-Autorisierung über LDAP („Single Sign-On") sowie über eine interne Benutzer-Datenbank.

Folgende Zugriffslevel auf die ASMIS Datenbank sind einstellbar:

    • Zugriff nur auf eigene Studien, also ASMIS-Benutzer ist der Operateur; die Studien anderer Operateure sind nicht sichtbar
    • Zugriff auf Gruppen-Studien, also ASMIS-Benutzer ist Mitglied z.B. der Gruppe „Orthopädie" und Studien auch anderer Operateure dieser Gruppe sind sichtbar
    • Master-Zugriff, alle ASMIS Studien sind sichtbar

Systemvoraussetzungen

Server mit Quad-Core CPU, min 16 GB RAM, HDD mindestens 1,5 TB (RAID empfohlen), Gigabit Ethernet, Betriebssystem MS-Windows 7 / 8  oder Server 2008 / 2012

 

Lizensierung und Lieferumfang

ASMIS besteht aus 1 Lizenz ASMIS Server und 5 Lizenzen ASMIS Client. Der ASMIS Server ist pro Krankenhaus (Standort) lizensiert. Client Lizenzen sind Concurrrent Licenses und in 1-er Schritten erweiterbar. Eine Hardware gehört nicht zum Lieferumfang.